You're reading...
English MV, Music

Eric Clapton – Tears In Heaven淚灑天堂

Tears in Heaven(淚灑天堂)是英國歌手Eric Clapton為了紀念他年僅4歲的兒子康納(Conor)而創作並演唱的一首歌曲。1991年3月20日上午11點,由於保姆的不慎,康納從他母親位於紐約的53層公寓的窗戶摔落,不幸發生後,克萊普頓幾個月都極度悲傷。
這首歌收錄在電影Rush的原聲大碟,並獲得了1993年3項葛萊美獎,包括年度歌曲、年度唱片和最佳流行男歌手。這首歌也收錄在另一張獲得葛萊美獎的專輯Unplugged中,並在滾石雜誌最佳500首歌曲排行榜中名列353位。

Eric Clapton在搖滾名人堂裡有三項成就。是有史以來最偉大的吉他手之一,2003年在滾石雜誌評選的一百大吉他手位列第四,在百大搖滾藝術家裡面排名53位 。

Source: wikipedia

中英歌詞


Eric Clapton – Tears In Heaven

Eric Clapton – Tears In Heaven (Unplugged

ABC news: Conor Clapton康納的新聞


Eric Clapton – Tears In Heaven Lyrics Back to Top↑


Would you know my name
If I saw you in heaven?
Would it be the same
If I saw you in heaven?

I must be strong
And carry on,
‘Cause I know I don’t belong
Here in heaven.

Would you hold my hand
If I saw you in heaven?
Would you help me stand
If I saw you in heaven?

I’ll find my way
Through night and day,
‘Cause I know I just can’t stay
Here in heaven.

Time can bring you down,
Time can bend your knees.
Time can break your heart,
Have you begging please, begging please.

Beyond the door,
There’s peace I’m sure,
And I know there’ll be no more
Tears in heaven.

Would you know my name
If I saw you in heaven?
Would it be the same
If I saw you in heaven?

I must be strong
And carry on,
‘Cause I know I don’t belong
Here in heaven.

About Rebecca

A pretty lazy human being ! Lazy to do any boring stuff.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think ? 你覺得呢 ?

Click to receive notifications of new posts.

Categories類別選單

