You're reading...
English MV, Music

Damn Yankees_High Enough遠走高飛(♥超好聽抒情搖滾)

I probably first overheard this song on the radio when I was in my twenties, love it ever since.
Listening to it brings back the young old days!

♫ Lyrics 歌詞

Damn YankeesHigh Enough (Official Video)

非常好聽,但MV劇情很爛,照肥皂劇劇情猜測,最後出現的牧師應該是女主角的小混混男朋友,不過前面小混混男朋友側臉看好像濃眉,跟最後出現的牧師臉連不到一塊。如果不是同一人,這MV就不只劇情很爛,還不知所云. 劇情很爛表示還知道意思,也許是老梗,不知所云就是不知所云。其實Tommy Shaw還年輕,MV自己演,應該比較好認,爛劇情也連的上。


StyxHigh Enough詞


StyxDamn YankeesHigh Enough詞


Damn Yankees – High Enough Lyrics Back to Top↑


I don’t want to hear about it anymore
It’s a shame I’ve got to live without you anymore
There’s a fire in my heart, a pounding in my brain’s driving me crazy

We don’t need to talk about it anymore
Yesterday’s just a memory can we close the door
I just made one mistake,
I didn’t know what to say when you called me, baby

Don’t say goodnight,say you’re gonna stay forever
All, all the way

Can you take me high enough
To fly me over yesterday
Can you take me high enough
It’s never over yesterday’s just a memory
Yesterdays just a memory

And I don’t want to live without you anymore
Can’t you see I’m in misery and you know for sure
I would live and die for you
and I know just what to do when you call me, baby

Don’t say good-bye,say you’re gonna stay forever
All, all the way

Can you take me high enough
Can you fly me over yesterday
Can you take me high enough
It’s never over, yesterday’s just a memory

I was running for the door
And next thing I remember
I was running back for more

Don’t say good-bye,say your gonna stay forever
All, all the way

Can you take me high enough
Can you fly me over yesterday
Can you take me high enough
It’s never over, whoa whoa whoa

Can you take me high enough
Won’t you fly me over yesterday
Can you take me high enough
It’s never over whoa whoa whoa
我再也不想聽
真遺憾,我得不再有你過日子
心中熱火 腦中撞擊把我快逼瘋了!

我們不必再提
昨日不過只是回憶 能否關上門就讓它過去?
我就不過是犯了個錯
當你叫我”baby”時,我竟然不知說什麼

別說晚安 說你會永遠留下來
永遠留下來

你能否帶我遠走高飛?
忘了過去
你能否帶我遠走高飛?
那永遠不會結束,昨日只是回憶
昨日只是回憶

我再也不想沒有你過日子
你看不出我很慘嗎? 你確實明白
我願為你而生、為你死
現在當你叫我”baby”,我已知道該做什麼

別說再見 說你會永遠留下來
永遠留下來

你能否帶我遠走高飛?
你能否帶我忘了過去?
你能否帶我遠走高飛?
那永遠不會結束,昨日只是回憶

我奔跑向門 (應是要逃離這段感情)
只記得下件事卻是
跑回頭要更多 (應是想通了要回頭重拾感情)

別說再見 說你會永遠留下來
永遠留下來

你能否帶我遠走高飛?
你能否帶我忘了過去
你能否帶我遠走高飛?
永遠不會結束,喔 喔 喔

你能否帶我遠走高飛?
你願不願意帶我忘了過去?
你能否帶我遠走高飛?
永遠不會結束,喔 喔 喔
About Rebecca

A pretty lazy human being ! Lazy to do any boring stuff.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think ? 你覺得呢 ?

Click to receive notifications of new posts.

Categories類別選單

