You're reading...
English MV, Music

Dennis DeYoung_Desert Moon

Missing the young old days!

/%20http://mp3hits19.wen.ru/REQUESTED/mp3hits_callme.mp3%20%20/%20

Dennis DeYoung – Desert Moon


Dennis DeYoung – Call Me


Dennis DeYoung – Babe

Styx – Babe Official Live Video


Dennis DeYoung – Desert Moon Lyrics Back to Top↑


Is this the train to Desert Moon
Was all she said
But I knew I’d heard
That stranger’s voice before
I turned to look into her eyes
But she moved away
She was standing in the rain
Trying hard to speak my name
They say first love never runs dry
The waiter poured our memories in a tiny cup
We stumbled over words we longed to hear
We talked about the dreams we’d lost, or given up
When the whistle caught the night
And shook silence from our lives
As the last train rolled toward the moon
Those summer nights
When we were young
We bragged of things
We’d never done
We were dreamers
Only dreamers
And in our haste
To grow up too soon
We left our innocence
On Desert Moon
We were dreamers
Only dreamers
On Desert Moon
On Desert Moon
On Desert Moon
Desert Moon
[Instrumental Interlude]
I still can hear the whisper of the summer night
It echoes in the corners of my heart
The night we stood and waited for the desert train
All the words we meant to say
All the chances swept away
Still remain on the road to the dune
Those summer nights
When we were young
We bragged of things
We’d never done
We were dreamers
Only dreamers
Moments pass
And time moves on
But dreams remain
For just as long
As there’s dreamers
All the dreamers
On Desert Moon
On Desert Moon
On Desert Moon
Desert Moon


Dennis DeYoung – Call Me Lyrics Back to Top↑


Rain began to fall softly
As she gazed around the room
Even now she wondered what went wrong
A letter in her hand trembled
As she placed it by the phone
All at once there were footsteps by the door
She didn’t want a confrontation
To tear them apart
She wasn’t sure of all the feelings
Racing through her heart

I looked into her eyes
Knowing something wasn’t right
And suddenly the tears began to show
Babe, I know that it’s wrong
But you know I’m really not that strong
How I wish I could tell you that I am
But before I even read this letter
I want you to stay,
But if I see your mind’s made up
There’s one thing I’ve got to say

You can call me
Baby if you ever change your mind
Believe me when I say to you
Anytime will be alright
You can call me
Only seven numbers on the phone
Maybe we can talk things over
You’re never that far from home
No, no, no baby you’re not alone

Another season
Another change
Two hearts are breaking
With no one to blame
I know the reasons
You want to go
But if you find that you still want me
There’s one thing that you know

You can call me
Baby if you ever change your mind
Believe me when I say to you
Anytime will be alright
You can call me
Only seven numbers on the phone
Maybe we can talk things over
You’re never that far from home
No, no, no baby you’re not alone


Babe Lyrics Back to Top↑


Babe, I’m leaving, I must be on my way
The time is drawing near
My train is going, I see it in your eyes
The love, the need, your tears
But I’ll be lonely without you
And I’ll need your love to see me through
Please believe me, my heart is in your hands
And I’ll be missing you.

You know it’s you Babe
Whenever I get weary and I’ve had enough
Feel like giving up
You know it’s you Babe
Giving me the courage and the strength I need
Please believe that it’s true
Babe, I love you.

You know it’s you Babe
Whenever I get weary and I’ve had enough
Feel like giving up
You know it’s you Babe
Giving me the courage and the strength I need
Please believe that it’s true
Babe, I love you.

Babe, I’m leaving, I’ll say it once again
Somehow try to smile
I know the feeling we’re trying to forget
If only for a while
But I’ll be lonely without you
And I’ll need your love to see me through
Please believe me, my heart is in your hands
And I’ll be missing you
Babe, I love you.

About Rebecca

A pretty lazy human being ! Lazy to do any boring stuff.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think ? 你覺得呢 ?

孬種政府不掛 百姓自己掛

Flag_of_the_Republic_of_China

我的中華民國國旗

Click to receive notifications of new posts.

Categories類別選單

