You're reading...
English MV, Music

Smokie’s Covers

雖是口水歌,Smokie唱還蠻有自己味道的。

If You Think You Know How To Love Me這首倒不是。

♫ Lyrics 歌詞


Smokie – Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
I like this cover a lot, however, I think asking such a question – “Will you still love me tomorrow?” only shows how insecure you are about your relationship.

It’s an annoying question in relationships I think.
就像是每天喊”礙呆丸”或是check別人有沒有喊, very very annoying.
After all, what matters most is doing not saying ( or even shouting out loud “礙呆丸”).

Smokie – Just When I Needed You Most
聽過最好聽的版本,好聽到不行!

Smokie – Can’t Fight This Feeling

Smokie – I Just Died In Your Arms Tonight

Smokie – Runaway Train

Smokie – No Matter What

Smokie – Can’t Cry Hard Enough

Smokie – Sailing

Smokie – Have You Ever Seen The Rain

Smokie – Only You

Smokie – You’re So Vain


Smokie – Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow Lyrics Back to Top↑


Tonight you’re mine completely
You give your love so sweetly
Tonight the light of love is in your eyes
Will you love me tomorrow?

Is this a lasting treasure
Or just a moment’s pleasure?
Can I believe the magic of your sighs?
Will you still love me tomorrow?

Tonight with words unspoken
And you say that I’m the only one, the only one, yeah
But will my heart be broken
When the night meets the morning star?

I’d like to know that your love
Is love I can be sure of
So tell me now, cause I won’t ask again
Will you still love me tomorrow?
Will you still love me tomorrow?
Yeah


Just When I Needed You Most 最需要你的這一刻 Lyrics Back to Top↑


You packed in the morning
I stared out the window
And I struggled for something to say
You left in the rain without closing the door
I didn’t stand in your way

Now I miss you more Than I missed you before
And now where I’ll find comfort, God knows
‘cos you left me Just when I needed you most
‘cos you left me Just when I needed you most

Now most every morning I stare out the window
I think about where you might be
I’ve written you letters that I’d like to send
If you would just send one to me
‘cos i need you more Than i needed before
And now where I’ll find comfort, God knows
‘cos you left me Just when i needed you most
‘cos you left me Just when I needed you most

You packed in the morning
I stared out the window
And i struggled for something to say
You left in the rain without closing the door
I didn’t stand in your way

Now i love you more Than I loved you before
And now where I’ll find comfort, God knows
‘cos you left me Just when i needed you most
‘cos you left me Just when i needed you most
‘cos you left me Just when i needed you most

清晨你在收拾行李
而我盯著窗外
掙扎著想說些什麼
你沒把門帶上就在雨中離去,
我並沒有阻止你

如今我比以前更想念你
天曉得我在哪才能找到安慰
因為你就在我最需要你的時刻離開了我
因為你就在我最需要你的時刻離開了我

如今大多早晨我就是望著窗外
想著你可能在哪
已經寫好想給你的信
只等你願意寄一封給我 (才知你在哪)
因為我比以前更需要你
天曉得我在哪才能找到安慰
因為你就在我最需要你的時刻離開了我
因為你就在我最需要你的時刻離開了我

你在清晨收拾行李
我盯著窗外
掙扎著想說些什麼
你沒把門帶上就在雨中離去,
我並沒有阻止你

如今我比以前更愛你
天曉得我在哪才能找到安慰
因為你就在我最需要你的時刻離開了我
因為你就在我最需要你的時刻離開了我
因為你就在我最需要你的時刻離開了我


Smokie – Can’t Fight This Feeling Lyrics Back to Top↑


I can’t fight this feeling any longer
And yet I’m still afraid to let it flow
What started out as friendship, has grown stronger
I only wish I had the strength to let it show
I tell myself that I can’t hold out forever
I said there is no reason for my fear
Cause I feel so secure when we’re together
You give my life direction
You make everything so clear

And even as I wander
I’m keeping you in sight
You’re a candle in the window
On a cold, dark winter’s night
And I’m getting closer than I ever thought I might

And I can’t fight this feeling anymore
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for
It’s time to bring this ship into the shore
And throw away the oars, forever

Cause I can’t fight this feeling anymore
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for
And if I have to crawl upon the floor
Come crushing through your door
Baby, I can’t fight this feeling anymore

My life has been such a whirlwind since I saw you
I’ve been running round in circles in my mind
And it always seems that I’m following you, girl
Cause you take me to the places that alone I’d never find

And even as I wander I’m keeping you in sight
You’re a candle in the window on a cold, dark winter’s night
And I’m getting closer than I ever thought I might

And I can’t fight this feeling anymore
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for
It’s time to bring this ship into the shore
And throw away the oars, forever

Cause I can’t fight this feeling anymore
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for
And if I have to crawl upon the floor
Come crushing through your door
Baby, I can’t fight this feeling anymore.


Smokie – I Just Died In Your Arms Tonight Lyrics Back to Top↑


Oh I, I just died in your arms tonight
It must have been something you said
I just died in your arms tonightI keep looking for something I can’t get
Broken hearts lie all around me
And I don’t see an easy way to get out of this
Her diary it sits on the bedside table
The curtains are closed, the cats in the cradle
Who would’ve thought that a boy like me could come to this

Oh I, I just died in your arms tonight
It must’ve been something you said
I just died in your arms tonight
Oh I, I just died in your arms tonight
It must’ve been some kind of kiss
I should’ve walked away, I should’ve walked away

Is there any just cause for feeling like this?
On the surface I’m a name on a list
I try to be discreet, but then blow it again
I’ve lost and found, it’s my final mistake
She’s loving by proxy, no give and all take
‘cos I’ve been thrilled to fantasy one too many times

Oh I, I just died in your arms tonight
It must’ve been something you said
I just died in your arms tonight
Oh I, I just died in your arms tonight
It must’ve been some kind of kiss
I should’ve walked away, I should’ve walked away

It was a long hot night
And she made it easy, she made it feel right
But now it’s over, the moment has gone
I followed my hands not my head, I know I was wrong

Oh I, I just died in your arms tonight,
It must’ve been something you said,
I just died in your arms tonight
I, I just died in your arms tonight,
It must’ve been some kind of kiss
I should’ve walked away, I should’ve walked away


Smokie – Runaway Train Lyrics Back to Top↑


Call you up in the middle of the night
Like a firefly without a light
You were there like a slow torch burning
I was a key that could use a little turning

So tired that I couldn’t even sleep
So many secrets I couldn’t keep
Promised myself I wouldn’t weep
One more promise I couldn’t keep

It seems no one can help me now
I’m in too deep
There’s no way out
This time I have really led myself astray

CHORUS
Runaway train never going back
Wrong way on a one way track
Seems like I should be getting somewhere
Somehow I’m neither here nor there

Can you help me remember how to smile
Make it somehow all seem worthwhile
How on earth did I get so jaded
Life’s mystery seems so faded

I can go where no one else can go
I know what no one else knows
Here I am just drownin’ in the rain
With a ticket for a runaway train

Everything is cut and dry
Day and night, earth and sky
Somehow I just don’t believe it

CHORUS

Bought a ticket for a runaway train
Like a madman laughin’ at the rain
Little out of touch, little insane
Just easier than dealing with the pain

Runaway train never comin’ back
Runaway train tearin’ up the track
Runaway train burnin’ in my veins
Runaway but it always seems the same


Smokie – No Matter What Lyrics Back to Top↑


“No Matter What”

Chica cha ha ha
Chica cha ha ha
Chica cha ha ha
Chica cha ha ha
Chica cha ha ha
Chica cha ha ha
No matter what they tell us
No matter what they do
No matter what they teach us
What we believe is true

No matter what they call us
However they attack
No matter where they take us
We’ll find our own way back

I can’t deny what I believe
I can’t be what I’m not
I know our love forever
I know, no matter what

If only tears were laughter (ooh)
If only night was day (ooh)
If only prayers were answered (hear my prayers)
Then we would hear God say (say)

No matter what they tell you (ooh)
No matter what they do (ooh)
No matter what they teach you
What we believe is true

And I will keep you safe and strong
And shelter from the storm
No matter where it’s barren
A dream is being born

(Ooh)

No matter who they follow
No matter where they lead
No matter how they judge us
I’ll be everyone you need

No matter if the sun don’t shine (sun don’t shine)
Or if the skies are blue (skies are blue)
No matter what the end is
My life began with you

I can’t deny what I believe (what I believe, yeah)
I can’t be what I’m not
(I know, I know) I know this love’s forever
That’s all that matters now
No matter what

No matter what (no, no matter, no)

No, no matter
That’s all that matters to me
[Repeat X 7]

————————–


Can’t Cry Hard Enough Lyrics Back to Top↑


I’m gonna live my life
Like every day’s the last
Without a simple goodbye
It all goes by so fast

And now that you’ve gone
I can’t cry hard enough
No, I can’t cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

Gonna open my eyes
And see for the first time
I let go of you like
A child letting go of his kite

There it goes, up in the sky
There it goes, beyond the clouds
For no reason why
I can’t cry hard enough
No, I can’t cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

Gonna look back in vain
And see you standing there
When all that remains
Is an empty chair

And now that you’ve gone
I can’t cry hard enough
No, I can’t cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

There it goes, up in the sky
There it goes, beyond the clouds
For no reason why
I can’t cry hard enough
No, I can’t cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

And now that you’ve gone
I can’t cry hard enough
No, I can’t cry hard enough
For you to hear me now


Sailing Lyrics Back to Top↑


I am sailing, I am sailing,
home again ‘cross the sea.
I am sailing, stormy waters,
to be near you, to be free.

I am flying, I am flying,
like a bird ‘cross the sky.
I am flying, passing high clouds,
to be with you, to be free.

Can you hear me, can you hear me
thro’ the dark night, far away,
I am dying, forever crying,
to be with you, who can say.

Can you hear me, can you hear me,
thro’ the dark night far away.
I am dying, forever crying,
to be with you, who can say.

We are sailing, we are sailing,
home again ‘cross the sea.
We are sailing stormy waters,
to be near you, to be free.

Oh Lord, to be near you, to be free.
Oh Lord, to be near you, to be free,
Oh Lord.


Have You Ever Seen The Rain Lyrics Back to Top↑


Someone told me long ago,
“There’s a calm before the storm”
I know it’s been coming for some time

When it’s over so they say
It’ll rain on a sunny day
I know shining down like water

I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
Coming down on a sunny day

Yesterday and days before
Sun is cold and rain is hard
I know, been that way for all my time

‘Til forever, on it goes
Through the circle of fast and slow
I know it can’t stop, I wonder

I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
Coming down on a sunny day

I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
Coming down on a sunny day


Only You Lyrics Back to Top↑


Only you
Can make this world seem right
Only you
Can make the darkness bright
Only you and you alone
Can thrill me like you do
And fill my heart with love for only you
Only you
Can make this change in me
For it’s true
You are my destiny
When you hold my hand, I understand
The magic that you do
You’re my dream come true
My one and only you, only you
Only you and you alone
Can thrill me like you do
And fill my heart with love for only you
Only you
Can make this change in me
For it’s true
You are my destiny
When you hold my hand, I understand
The magic that you do do
You’re my dream come true
My one my one my one and only you
Only you, only you, only you,
Only you, only you, only you,
Only you, only you, only you


You’re So Vain Lyrics Back to Top↑


You walked into the party like you were walking onto a yacht
Your hat strategically dipped below one eye
Your scarf it was apricot
You had one eye in the mirror as you watched yourself gavotte
And all the girls dreamed that they’d be your partner
They’d be your partner, and…

You’re so vain, you probably think this song is about you
You’re so vain, I’ll bet you think this song is about you
Don’t you? Don’t You?

You had me several years ago when I was still quite naive
Well you said that we made such a pretty pair
And that you would never leave
But you gave away the things you loved and one of them was me
I had some dreams, they were clouds in my coffee
Clouds in my coffee, and…

You’re so vain, you probably think this song is about you
You’re so vain, I’ll bet you think this song is about you
Don’t you? Don’t You? Don’t You?

I had some dreams they were clouds in my coffee
Clouds in my coffee, and…

You’re so vain, you probably think this song is about you
You’re so vain, I’ll bet you think this song is about you
Don’t you? Don’t You?

Well I hear you went up to Saratoga and your horse naturally won
Then you flew your lear jet up to Nova Scotia
To see the total eclipse of the sun
Well you’re where you should be all the time
And when you’re not you’re with
Some underworld spy or the wife of a close friend
Wife of a close friend, and…

You’re so vain, you probably think this song is about you
You’re so vain, I’ll bet you think this song is about you
Don’t you? Don’t You? Don’t you?

You’re so vain, you probably think this song is about you
You’re so vain, you probably think this song is about you

About Rebecca

A pretty lazy human being ! Lazy to do any boring stuff.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think ? 你覺得呢 ?

孬種政府不掛 百姓自己掛

Flag_of_the_Republic_of_China

我的中華民國國旗

Click to receive notifications of new posts.

Categories類別選單

