You're reading...
English MV, Music

Sinéad O’Connor_Nothing Compares 2 U沒什麼可與你相比

Sinéad O’Connor - Nothing Compares 2 U

Nothing Compares 2 U

若要選My Top 10最愛的歌,是絕少不了Nothing Compares 2 U,第一次聽到Sinéad O’Connor的版本,就愛上這光頭酷女生(這是除了U2 Bono之外我愛的另個Irish),還為賦新詞強說愁地跟著大唱勉強裝憂愁,雖然只是無病呻吟,也紓解了不少青澀時莫名的哀愁。 尤其一向最痛恨浪費時間在頭髮上的我,剃光頭是一直想做的事,記不得過了N年沒上美容院整理,連梳子也懶得用,每天像金毛獅王的日子,要不是後腦杓小時睡扁了好醜,應該也會效法Sinéad O’Connor剃光吧!

Nothing Compares 2 U是由原唱 Prince王子所做, 1990年由愛爾蘭 Sinéad O’Connor 翻唱,收錄在 I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got 專輯,獲得了全球性的成功,登上17國的排行榜冠軍。

Prince寫這歌是主要描寫剛分手後的思念、悲傷、焦慮不安,雖然有隨心所欲的自由,但做什麼顯然都沒用,還有對剛過世母親的思念。 剛好後來翻唱的Sinéad O’Connor與她過世的母親有一個非常複雜的關係,MV 3:40唱到這段詞就忍不住掉淚了。

All the flowers that you planted, mama 所有你種在後院的花 媽媽
In the back yard
All died when you went away 當你走了就都死光了
I know that living with you baby was sometimes hard 我明白 寶貝與你一同生活有時並不容易
But I’m willing to give it another try 但我願意再努力試試

Nothing Compares 2 U(to you)是Prince喜歡用的方式,他還有 “I would die 4 U” & “If I Love U 2 Nite” 等歌曲。

♫ Lyrics 歌詞


Sinéad O’Connor辛妮歐康諾 是愛爾蘭歌手及詞曲作者,成名於80年代後期,在1990年以Prince王子的歌曲Nothing Compares 2 U取得了全球性的成功。 除了音樂以外,她還以反傳統的行為和有爭議性的觀點而聞名。

(Source: wikipedia)


Sinéad O’Connor – Nothing Compares 2 U(Offcial MV)
What a beautiful woman!!

Sinéad O’Connor – Nothing Compares 2 U (Live)

Sinead O’CONNOR – Nothing Compares 2 U Genova 08.07.10
風格大不同,Sinéad O’Connor竟然穿上花裙? 哇咧! 好跳tone! 還是很好聽,就是不知怎麼,以前的酷勁和哀傷感少了不少。

Prince & Mary J.Blige : Nothing Compares 2 U
Prince 和 Mary J. Blige 也唱的好棒!

PRINCE – NOTHING COMPARES 2 U – LIVE with ROSIE GAINES

PRINCE LIVE “Nothing Compares To You” LIVE PERFORMANCE On ELLEN SHOW 2016/4/26


Sinéad O’Connor – Nothing Compares 2 U Lyrics Back to Top↑


It’s been seven hours and fifteen days
Since you took your love away
I go out every night and sleep all day
Since you took your love away
Since you’ve been gone I can do whatever I want
I can see whomever I choose
I can eat my dinner in a fancy restaurant
But nothing
I said nothing can take away these blues

‘Cause nothing compares
Nothing compares to you

It’s been so lonely without you here
Like a bird without a song
Nothing can stop these lonely tears from falling
Tell me baby where did I go wrong
I could put my arms around every boy I see
But they’d only remind me of you
I went to the doctor and guess what he told me
Guess what he told me
He said girl you’d better try to have fun
No matter what you do
But he’s a fool

‘Cause nothing compares
Nothing compares to you

All the flowers that you planted, mama
In the back yard
All died when you went away
I know that living with you baby was sometimes hard
But I’m willing to give it another try

Nothing compares
Nothing compares to you
Nothing compares
Nothing compares to you
Nothing compares
Nothing compares to you
自從你帶走你的愛 已經7個小時又15天了

自從你帶走你的愛 我就過著日夜顛倒的日子

自你走後 我可以想幹嘛就幹嘛 (做任何我想做的事)
我願意見誰就可以見誰
我可以在豪華餐廳吃我的晚餐
但沒什麼
我說 沒什麼可以帶走我這些憂鬱

因為沒有什麼可比
沒有什麼可與你相比

沒有你在這兒 就是這麼孤單寂寞
就像隻不唱歌的鳥兒
沒有什麼能阻止這些寂寞的眼淚落下來
告訴我 寶貝 哪兒我做錯了
我可以擁抱我見的每個男孩
但他們只會讓我想起你
我去看了醫生 你猜 他告訴我什麼?
你猜 他告訴我什麼
他說 女孩 你最好設法找樂子開心
不管你做什麼
但他是個笨蛋

因為沒有什麼可比
沒有什麼可與你相比

所有你種在後院的花朵 媽媽

當你走了就都死光了
我明白 寶貝 與你一同生活有時並不容易
但我願意再努力試試

沒有什麼比
沒有什麼可與你相比
沒有什麼比
沒有什麼可與你相比
沒有什麼比
沒有什麼可與你相比
About Rebecca

A pretty lazy human being ! Lazy to do any boring stuff.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think ? 你覺得呢 ?

孬種政府不掛 百姓自己掛

Flag_of_the_Republic_of_China

我的中華民國國旗

Click to receive notifications of new posts.

Categories類別選單

