You're reading...
English MV, Music

Snow Patrol_Chasing Cars雪地巡警_追車

Snow Patrol - Chasing Cars

Snow Patrol – Chasing Cars

Chasing Cars 出自 Snow Patrol雪地巡警 2006年第四張專輯 Eyes Open 的單曲,取得全美告示牌行榜第五名及英國第六名的成績。

歌名Chasing Cars 是來自主唱 Lightbody 的老爸說 – “就像狗追汽車一樣,你永遠追不上,就算追上,你也不知道要做什麼!”,這是關於一個Lightbody迷戀的女孩。

這首歌是以前工作忙到抓狂潰瘍時,最愛聽的歌,想著總有一天也要 Just lie here and daydream all day !! 就躺這兒 做整天白日夢!

♫ Lyrics 歌詞

超懶惰人類的我最嚮往的一段:

If I lay here 如果我躺在這兒
If I just lay here 如果我就躺在這兒
Would you lie with me and just forget the world? 你會和我躺在一起,就忘掉這世界嗎?

Forget what we’re told 就忘了我們被告誡什麼
Before we get too old 在我們變得太老之前
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life 指引我一個 綻放生命活力的花園

Let’s waste time Chasing cars Around our heads
就讓我們浪擲光陰 追尋在我們腦海迴旋的夢想吧 (我想追逐車是隱喻,頭上繞的,猜是夢想吧!)

Snow Patrol雪地巡警是1994年成立於蘇格蘭的一個北愛爾蘭另類搖滾樂團。

(Source: wikipedia)


Snow Patrol – Chasing Cars (MV)

Snow Patrol – Chasing Cars (Live On Letterman)

Chasing Cars (Live at The Royal Opera House, 2006)

Snow Patrol – Chasing Cars (Live at V Festival, 2009)


Snow Patrol – Chasing Cars Lyrics Back to Top↑


We’ll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don’t need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don’t quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They’re not enough

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

Let’s waste time
Chasing cars
Around our heads

I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they’re all I can see

I don’t know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for us at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

我們會搞定所有這
一切
就靠我們自己

我們不需要
任何東西
或任何人

如果我躺在這兒
如果我就躺在這兒
你會和我躺在一起,就忘掉這世界嗎?

我不太知道
怎麼說
我感覺如何

那三個字
被說濫了
他們已經不夠了 (那三個字已不足夠表達)

如果我躺在這兒
如果我就躺在這兒
你會和我躺在一起,就忘掉這世界嗎?

就忘了我們被告誡什麼
在我們變得太老之前
指引我一個 綻放生命活力的花園

就讓我們浪擲光陰
追尋在我們腦海迴旋的夢想吧
(我想追逐車是隱喻,猜是夢想吧)

我需要你的慈悲善意
提醒我
找到自己

如果我躺在這兒
如果我就躺在這兒
你會和我躺在一起,就忘掉這世界嗎?

就忘了我們被告誡什麼
在我們變得太老之前
指引我一個 綻放生命活力的花園

所有我是
所有我曾經是
都在這兒你無瑕雙眼中,他們就是所有我能看到

我不知道在哪兒
也搞不清如何
只知道這些事情絲毫不會為了我們改變

如果我躺在這兒
如果我就躺在這兒
你會和我躺在一起,就忘掉這世界嗎?
About Rebecca

A pretty lazy human being ! Lazy to do any boring stuff.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think ? 你覺得呢 ?

Click to receive notifications of new posts.

Categories類別選單

