You're reading...
English MV, Music

Def Leppard_Love Bites威豹_愛會傷人

Def Leppard - Love Bites

Def Leppard – Love Bites

Love Bites出自我愛的 Def Leppard 1987 Hysteria 專輯,是Billboard Hot 100的排行冠軍抒情單曲,也是我愛聽愛哼的歌。

詞很有意思,描寫對一段關係沒把握,不安的心情(insecurities in a relationship),主角害怕對不忠實的戀人太投入而受傷害,卻又難以割捨。
Joe Elliott 唱得真好,生來就是要唱Love bites的!

When you make love, do you look in the mirror?
Who do you think of, does he look like me?
Do you tell lies and say that it’s forever?
Do you think twice, or just touch ‘n’ see?
……
When I’m with you, are you somewhere else?
Am I gettin’ thru or do you please yourself?
When you wake up, will you walk out?
It can’t be love if you throw it about

單方向的感情算是愛嗎? Wondering….

♫ Lyrics 歌詞

☜♥☞ Click to search Def Leppard Posts


Def Leppard威豹是一支1977年在英國成立的重金屬新浪潮的代表性樂團,現有貝斯手Rick Savage、主唱Joe Elliott、鼓手Rick Allen、吉他手Phil CollenVivian Campbell五名成員,在全球銷售專輯超過6500萬張。
鼓手Rick Allen,在1984年車禍中失去左手,有的MV也看得到他獨臂演奏。 (Source: wikipedia)


Def Leppard – Love Bites

Def Leppard – Love Bites (Live 08′)

Def Leppard – Love Bites (Mexico Live 2012)


Def Leppard – Love Bites Lyrics Back to Top↑


If you’ve got love in your sights
Watch out, love bites

When you make love, do you look in the mirror?
Who do you think of, does he look like me?
Do you tell lies and say that it’s forever?
Do you think twice, or just touch ‘n’ see?
Oooh babe

When you’re alone, do you let go?
Are you wild ‘n’ willin’ or is it just for show?
Ooh c’mon

I don’t wanna touch you too much baby
‘Cause making love to you might drive me crazy
I know you think that love is the way you make it
So I don’t wanna be there when you decide to break it
No

Love bites, love bleeds
It’s bringin’ me to my knees
Love lives, love dies
It’s no surprise
Love begs, love pleads
It’s what I need

When I’m with you, are you somewhere else?
Am I gettin’ thru or do you please yourself?
When you wake up, will you walk out?
It can’t be love if you throw it about

I don’t wanna touch you too much baby
‘Cos making love to you might drive me crazy

Love bites, love bleeds
It’s bringin’ me to my knees
Love lives, love dies
It’s no surprise
Love begs, love pleads
It’s what I need

I don’t wanna touch you too much baby
‘Cos making love to you might drive me crazy
I know you think that love is the way you make it
So I don’t wanna be there when you decide to break it
No

Love bites, love bleeds
It’s bringin’ me to my knees
Love lives, love dies

Love bites, love bleeds
It’s bringin’ me to my knees
Love lives, love dies
It’s no surprise
Love begs, love pleads
It’s what I need

If you’ve got love in your sights
Watch out, love bites

(Yes it does, bloody hell)
About Rebecca

A pretty lazy human being ! Lazy to do any boring stuff.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think ? 你覺得呢 ?

孬種政府不掛 百姓自己掛

Flag_of_the_Republic_of_China

我的中華民國國旗

Click to receive notifications of new posts.

Categories類別選單

