You're reading...
English MV, Music

Sam Smith_Lay Me Down山姆史密斯_讓我躺下

如果前幾天介紹的Sam Smith_Stay With Me山姆·史密斯_留下來陪我,不會讓你想掉淚,這首該會了吧!

看MV像是描寫Sam在葬禮中對離世愛人的情感,站在棺木前,回想起過去種種,難以言喻的思念之情,唱著

Can I lay by your side, next to you, you
我能否依偎在你身旁,緊靠著你
And make sure you’re alright
並確保你沒事?
I’ll take care of you
我會好好照顧你
And I don’t want to be here if I can’t be with you tonight
如果今晚不能和你在一起,我也不想在這裡

我想中間的婚禮應是回想過去的,所以MV最後,Sam才會還是孤身一人在教堂中思念。
這只是我對MV的理解啦!

第一句歌詞”Yes I do, I believe“,如果沒MV的話,我大概會直接翻成 “是的,我真的相信”,但看到MV中葬禮和婚禮的教堂,感覺”Yes I do“應該是Sam追憶婚禮,所以翻成 “我願意”,也就是通常牧師問新郎新娘是否願意相互扶持blah blah blah,沒在最後一刻逃婚的新人該回答的標準答案”Yes I do“。

看中英歌詞


Sam Smith 山姆史密斯 是來自英國,才二十有二的R&B歌手,剛在今年(2015)葛萊獎拿下4項大獎(最佳新人、最佳流行專輯、最佳年度歌曲和最佳年度唱片)。

Sam Smith承認和In the Lonely Hour專輯中多數的歌中所描述的對象是個男人。 是的,他出櫃了!


Sam Smith – Lay Me Down


這個Duet非常好聽!!
Sam Smith – Lay Me Down (Red Nose Day 2015) ft. John Legend

Sam Smith – Lay Me Down (Acoustic)


Sam Smith – Lay Me Down Lyrics Back to Top↑


Yes I do, I believe
That one day I will be, where I was
Right there, right next to you
And it’s hard, the days just seem so dark
The moon, and the stars, are nothing without you

Your touch, your skin, where do I begin?
No words can explain, the way I’m missing you
The night, this emptiness, this hole that I’m inside
These tears, they tell their own story

You told me not to cry when you were gone
But the feeling’s overwhelming, it’s much too strong

Can I lay by your side, next to you, you
And make sure you’re alright
I’ll take care of you
And I don’t want to be here if I can’t be with you tonight

I’m reaching out to you
Can you hear my call? (Who’s to say you won’t hear me?)
This hurt that I’ve been through
I’m missing you, missing you like crazy

You told me not to cry when you were gone
But the feeling’s overwhelming, it’s much too strong

Can I lay by your side, next to you, you
And make sure you’re alright
I’ll take care of you
And I don’t wanna be here if I can’t be with you tonight

Lay me down tonight, lay me by your side
Lay me down tonight, lay me by your side
Can I lay by your side, next to you, you

“我願意”我深信
有一天,我將會在過去我在的地方
就在那兒,就緊靠著你
這好難,
沒有你,日子就是顯得那麼黑暗,星月都無光

你的觸摸,你的肌膚,我從哪開始想起呢?
對你的思念難以言喻
夜晚,這空虛,深陷的黑洞
這些淚滴,都訴說著他們的故事

你告訴我,你走後別哭
但這感覺如潮水洶湧,太過強烈

我能否依偎在你身旁,緊靠著你
並確保你沒事?
我會好好照顧你
如果今晚不能和你在一起,我也不想在這裡

向你伸出手
你能否聽到我的呼喚? (誰說你聽不到?)
我所經歷的傷痛
我思念你,發狂似地思念你

你告訴我,你走後別哭
但這感覺如潮水洶湧,太過強烈

我能否依偎在你身旁,緊靠著你
並確保你沒事?
我會好好照顧你
如果今晚我不能和你在一起,我也不想在這裡

今夜讓我躺下,依偎在你身旁
今夜讓我躺下,依偎在你身旁
我能否依偎在你身旁,緊靠著你?
About Rebecca

A pretty lazy human being ! Lazy to do any boring stuff.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think ? 你覺得呢 ?

Click to receive notifications of new posts.

Categories類別選單

